Out of Breath

I’ve been…. out of breath lately. As in, I’m so out of shape I walk a miniscule distance and I’m breathing heavy. Gross. I hate it so much. Luckily, I read an AMAHZING book last week that I think is going to change my life which I will write about in my next post.

But today I had to start making things happen physically. I’ve been wanting to exercise so bad and I knew today I had time after my morning job. So, I decided to go with a dvd that helped me stay looking sexy a few years ago, the tried and true Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred.

Why I like this workout:

-I like the flow of 3 minutes strength, 2 minutes cardio, 1 minute abs in 3 circuits

-It’s only 30 minutes

-It’s interval training, 2 for 1

-I love Jillian’s remarks… I really do (even though I’ve done these workouts a bazillion times)

This is all very exciting.

After I worked out I decided to have a small salad with butter lettuce, tomato, avocado, and sunflower seeds (which I added after the pic) because I’m having a late late lunch with the boyfriend soon.

 

Also, I’ve been productive without even trying today!!!

Black beans in the slow-cooker!!

 

Tomorrow I’m going to talk about the amazing book that is going to change my life!!!

 

Leave a Reply

